You will need identification and social security number. If all of the course requirements are met on the day of application, the marriage license will be issued and will also be effective the same day. Apply for a Marriage License A couple wishing to be married must be prepared to provide their Social Security numbers or any other available identifications numbers, such as driver license numbers or other photo IDs (passport, military ID) to the Clerk’s office to apply for a marriage license. Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 172,943 times. You don't have to be a resident of the county in which you apply, but it's often easier to apply for a license at a local courthouse. However, a list of registered notaries, officiants, and religious affiliates is available. This article has been viewed 172,943 times. City. 1. You'll need the certified copy of your marriage license to change your name, obtain a new Social Security card, and update account records, etc. He received his JD from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 1998 and his PhD in American History from the University of Oregon in 2013. We are visiting Orlando from the UK for 2 weeks at the end of July. Affirmation of Common Children Born in Florida - Pursuant to Florida Statute 741.01, this form is provided to allow both parties to the marriage to state under oath in writing if they are the parents of a child born in this state and to identify any such child they have in common by name, date of birth, place of birth, and if available, birth certificate number - one form per child. Call your local courthouse. If either applicant has been previously married, the exact date of divorce, death or annulment must be presented as well as the state and county where the divorce took place. STEP 1 - Online application : Complete the online license application form. Clinton M. Sandvick worked as a civil litigator in California for over 7 years. Family Law Handbook - English 2. Birth Death Marriage Support. If you're a Florida resident, you'll have to observe a waiting period before reapplying. Go to the county courthouse. The order would need to be presented at the time of application. This article was co-authored by Clinton M. Sandvick, JD, PhD. Access the county clerk/court office website for the county in which the divorce was filed. You can ask the court where you plan to get your license if they will take a copy that is not certified if the divorce is outside the state you reside. Most places, all you need is a photo ID (passport, drivers license, etc.). Can my fiance and I apply for a marriage license in Florida if we currently live in two different states? Florida law requires that both people read the Marriage Handbook [see Related Documents] before applying for a marriage license. Learn More about Applying for a Florida Marriage License by Mail Locations to Apply In Miami-Dade County, you can apply for a Marriage License at these locations, Monday through Friday, from 9:00am to 4:00pm. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. You may not get married within 3 days of the issue date (unless you've taken a pre-marital counseling course). "The step-by-step process of getting married and the necessary requirements to obtain the license are easy to, "The article was helpful by giving me the information I need to get ready for marriage. This could be a state-issued ID card, driver's license, passport, or military ID. If you’re getting married in Florida, you will need a Florida Marriage License. Homosexual marriages are allowed in all fifty states. To learn how to submit your license to the court after your wedding, keep reading! You can order additional copies through your local courthouse for a fee. Apply where: County Clerk's Office 2. Please click on the links for maps, driving directions, office and phone directory, and other contact information. Your Social Security card and/or birth certificate: Depending on the county in which you reside, you will need to have either your birth certificate or Social Security card. Fill out a marriage license application online. The expiration date will be 60 days from the date and will appear on the license. As of January 6, 2015, same sex marriage is legal in Florida. You will be asked to provide the start and end dates of any previous marriages and how the marriages ended, if applicable. The most secure digital platform to get legally binding, electronically signed documents in just a few seconds. If both parties are not Florida residents there is no 3-day waiting period. Doctor of Law, University of Wisconsin-Madison. These copies are stamped or embossed as certified copies that have not been altered in any way from the original. A couple wishing to be married must be prepared to provide their Social Security numbers or any other available identifications numbers, such as driver license numbers or other photo IDs (passport, military ID) to the Clerk’s office to apply for a marriage license. Your name must be exactly as it appears on the identification to be presented at time of issuance. There is no residency or citizenship requirement to apply for a Florida marriage license. Make sure you each have a valid picture ID to prove your identity and age, social security cards, and certified death certificates or divorce decrees if either of you has been married before. Florida Marriage License Information By Mail Step 7: The bride should provide all of the same information, as well as her maiden name. Do I have to present it to the court? Any couple, if one or both parties are a Florida resident, must take a four hour premarital preparation course or wait three days before the marriage license goes into effect. This allows you additional time before the wedding to change names and get new documents, licenses, etc. {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/b\/b8\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-1-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-1-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/b\/b8\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-1-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-1-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/5\/5f\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-2-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-2-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/5\/5f\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-2-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-2-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/a\/ac\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-3-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-3-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/a\/ac\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-3-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-3-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/f\/fd\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-4-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-4-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/f\/fd\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-4-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-4-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/8\/89\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-5-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-5-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/8\/89\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-5-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-5-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/4\/4f\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-6-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-6-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/4\/4f\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-6-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-6-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/c\/c9\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-7-Version-2.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-7-Version-2.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/c\/c9\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-7-Version-2.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-7-Version-2.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/9\/9b\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-8.jpg\/v4-460px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-8.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/9\/9b\/Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-8.jpg\/aid1054071-v4-728px-Apply-For-a-Marriage-License-in-Florida-Step-8.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":728,"bigHeight":546,"licensing":"

License: Creative Commons<\/a>
\n<\/p>


\n<\/p><\/div>"}, Electronic database of the University of Florida Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences's peer-reviewed articles. Must be 18 years old Both must provide a State issued photo ID or passport and provide their social security number or Alien Registration number. Phone. State/Zip Code. By signing up you are agreeing to receive emails according to our privacy policy. These lessons include divorce, finances, parenting, and communication. Effective January 1, 1999, there is a three (3) day waiting period for a marriage license. INSTRUCTIONS. Email Address ... Miami, Florida 33130. You should receive a certified copy of the marriage license in the mail within 4-6 weeks. Premarital course certificates must be presented when applying for a marriage license. Once the application is complete, both applicants will need to appear in person in our office for the issuance of the marriage license. A couple wishing to be married must be prepared to provide their Social Security numbers or any other available identifications numbers, such as driver license numbers or other photo IDs (passport, military ID) to the Clerk’s office to apply for a marriage license. Clinton M. Sandvick worked as a civil litigator in California for over 7 years. The person responsible for processing your marriage license application is the clerk of the circuit court (a.k.a. Can we get our wedding license and get married on the same day in Orlando? After the ceremony is performed, the marriage license must be sent or brought to the Clerk, usually that is done by the person who performed the ceremony. You may also start the marriage license application process online by using our eMarriage website. Make sure to get married within 60 days or else your license will expire. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child 3.Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course 4. Fill out forms 3. Review Order ... County where the marriage license was issued The state of Florida requires a 3-day waiting period if either party is a Florida resident and has not taken an approved marriage class. All applicants are required to read a Family Law Handbook prepared by the Florida Bar that details the rights and responsibilities of marriage. Florida . We recommend getting this legal aspect of your wedding out of … What is needed for a marriage license in Florida if we've both been divorced for years? After the Clerk issues the marriage license, the license is valid for 60 days. If there is a pregnancy involved, the couple applying for a license must have a signed statement from a physician verifying the pregnancy. Note: Although Florida statutes permit county court judges to issue licenses, in 99.9% of cases you'll be dealing with the clerk of the circuit court. Marriage License Application Requirements and Process: 1. By using our site, you agree to our. 3. Marriage license are good for 60 days after they are issued. As long as you remember where you got divorced, you can get a copy of your divorce decree from the court that issued it (for instance, in Georgia, it is Superior Court). Call the county courthouse and find out what you need in order to file for the marriage license. There is an exception if both parties are Florida residents and have provided proof of attendance at a premarital class given by a certified provider. 2. You do not have to get married in the county of issuance, but you do need to get married within the state. Standard copies are not valid. License Fee Marriage License Application Requirements and Process: 1. Find the phone number for your local county courthouse and call to inquire about your county's specific requirements for getting a marriage license. If one of you has been married before you will need proof of divorce. Don’t let the marriage license laws of Florida put a dent in your wedding plans. To obtain a marriage license you need: Identification: a picture ID such as a driver's license, state ID card, or valid passport; both parties will also have to provide their Social Security numbers, but do not need to provide their Social Security Cards. Social Security number 4. The fee is reduced to $61. Premarital Preparation Course You don't have to be a resident of the county in which you apply, but it's often easier to apply for a license at a local courthouse. What if I don't have a Social Security card? Please fill out the following information as accurately as possible. The marriage ceremony must be held within that 60 day timeframe to be valid. ", "Answers questions that I needed. Contact the Clerks of Court for the county where you will get married. The license is good for 60 days from the effective date and can be used anywhere in the State of Florida. The handbook gives information about divorce through the court system, including information on property and asset division, child custody and support, etc. Fees: $93.50. See Fees & Costs for a list of fees and accepted payments.. Recording of License This includes all people within a direct lineage (for example, fathers and daughters), sisters, brothers, aunts, uncles, nieces or nephews. Date last marriage ended(mm/dd/yyyy) How last marriage ended. They will have specifics about looking itup, printing copies, and sending official decrees. You must use the license to get married within 60 days. Will my new husband be responsible for debts I had before being married? You must either complete a four-hour premarital course or wait for three days after submitting your application. This article has been viewed 172,943 times. Marriage Licenses; Marriage Licenses. We do not perform wedding ceremonies. Certified death certificate or divorce decree: If either of you has been married before, you must show a certified death certificate of the deceased spouse or a divorce decree as proof of your current marital status. Marriage license fees can be reduced by up to $32.50 if you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course. Divorces are usually public record, so anyone is entitled to access to those if they are a matter of public record. Apply where: County Clerk's Office 2. Florida marriage certificates from June 6, 1927 to present that have been recorded by the Clerk of Circuit Court are available through the Bureau of Vital Statistics. Both you and your fiancé(e) must be present at the courthouse to apply for a marriage license. wikiHow is where trusted research and expert knowledge come together. Valid picture ID: You each must have a valid picture identification with you to prove your identity and age (note that you must be at least 18 to marry in Florida without parental consent). Marriage License. 2. It will then be recorded in the Official Records and an official copy sent to the new couple. This article was co-authored by Clinton M. Sandvick, JD, PhD. If paying with credit card … Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification wikiHow marks an article as reader-approved once it receives enough positive feedback. You can also find information about your local courthouse online at the state of Florida website. Application for Marriage License or Certificate - Florida free download and preview, download free printable template samples in PDF, Word and Excel formats Birth Certificates or green cards are not accepted. He received his JD from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 1998 and his PhD in American History from the University of Oregon in 2013. Federal or state identification card showing your name and date of birth, such as driver license or passport. Couples may apply for and receive a marriage license online in St. Lucie County. In this case, 96% of readers who voted found the article helpful, earning it our reader-approved status. Marriage License Application . Due to the COVID 19 Pandemic the Bay County Clerk’s office is currently issuing marriage license by appointment only and that the marriage license application must be completed online, the credit card payment form and compliance agreement form must be printed, completed and emailed to recording@baycoclerk.com along with a copy of your identification. Applicants must be18 years old to apply for a marriage license. Also, have the fee, which is around 100 dollars, ready. The cost of a marriage license in Florida is $93.50. If a minor's parents are both deceased and there is not an appointed guardian, he/she may apply for a marriage license. 1. Yes! You may need to call the county courthouse in which you plan to get married. What if I have been married before? Apply for your official Florida Marriage certificate forms online. 1. The Bride and Groom must apply together in person to any Florida Court House to apply for the Marriage License. Party 1 Party 2 Mailing Information Review & Submit Please fill in Party 1's information. Approved. Apply for a Marriage License. Very helpful.". Florida Marriage License. After you present your documents and fee, you’ll get your license. Are homosexual marriages allowed in Florida? Contact your county or visit the county website for complete information. Fill out, securely sign, print or email your MARRIAGE LICENSE PRE-APPLICATION - Walton County, Florida instantly with SignNow. Do I need a Florida marriage license if I live in Florida, but want to elope to another state? A marriage license is effective for 60 days from the date of purchase and may be used in any county within Florida. Can I get a marriage license without parental consent if I am 16 and pregnant? Last Updated: December 9, 2019 Many counties have online applications available. Certified copies can generally be obtained from the vital records department of the county in which the birth took place. References Available for PC, iOS and Android. Please refer to Florida State Statutes 741.0305 for all of the requirements of an acceptable certificate. You may use your Florida marriage license in any Florida county. You must have original or certified copies of these documents. If it is out of state, they will sometimes fax or email you a copy. You may obtain a marriage license at any of the following three locations. Apply for a Marriage License. General Information Street Address. Select a service 2. Once your online application is processed, instructions on how to submit a payment and schedule an appointment for the video conference will be emailed. Marriage License Application 4. You do not need to apply for the license in the county where the marriage will take place as the license is good throughout the state once it is issued. That’s where our Marriage License via Mail service comes in! Taking the premarital preparation course also lowers the application fee. In some counties, the course requirement may be waived if the couple provides a signed statement that they completed marriage counseling with a pastor or counselor. Florida Marriage License information! Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent or when the couple has or is expecting a child 3.Cost/fees: $93.50, or $61.00 for residents who complete the premarital course 4. Underage applicants must have parental consent from both parents unless the court has given one parent sole custody. The certificate is issued as an abstract of the information taken from the marriage license and is acceptable as evidence that a marriage … In Florida, relatives may not marry each other. While many couples still apply in person at the courthouse, it’s simply not convenient or feasible for busy couples or those coming to Florida for a destination wedding. Florida allows 16- and 17-year-olds to get married if they have parental consent or if there is a child involved. If a person is under the age of 16, the marriage license has to be issued by a county judge, with or without parental permission. 12/29/2020Indian River Clerk awarded top financial honors, 12/29/2020New “At Your Service” Legislative Priorities Communications Tools available now, 12/29/2020New members appointed to FCCC CiviTek Committee, 12/29/2020House announces 2021 committee assignments; both chambers release COVID-19 protocols for Committee W, 12/29/2020FCCC Virtual 2021 Winter Conference Registration continues, 1/12/2021Strategic Technology Committee meeting, 1/21/2021Court Operations Committee meeting, 1/29/2021Florida Trust Board Audit Meeting, 2/9/2021Strategic Technology Committee meeting, Association Management Software Powered by, Indian River Clerk awarded top financial honors, New “At Your Service” Legislative Priorities Communications Tools available now, New members appointed to FCCC CiviTek Committee, House announces 2021 committee assignments; both chambers release COVID-19 protocols for Committee W, FCCC Virtual 2021 Winter Conference Registration continues. Applying for a Marriage License. Where should I apply for my marriage license? Some couples choose to complete the legal process of marriage before their actual wedding. Residents of Florida who apply for a marriage license have a choice: you can wait three days for the license to become effective, or you can attend a premarital preparation course from a registered provider waiving the three day waiting period. A Florida marriage license costs a set amount ($93.50 as of February 2015), but you may be able to get a discount if you can show proof of taking a pre-marital counseling class. Here’s what you need to know and what documents to bring with you before you apply for a Florida marriage license. If there is a pregnancy involved, the couple applying for a license must have a signed statement from a physician verifying the pregnancy. A marriage license is valid for 60 days from the date of issuance within the State of Florida. Start a free trial now to save yourself time and money! Florida Marriage License Information By Mail Step 8: Include your mailing address where the completed application can be sent, as well as the mailing address where you expect to reside after marriage. Both people must jointly complete a marriage license application form at the kiosk in our office. The Marriage License division receives marriage applications, issues licenses and performs marriage ceremonies. A minor who has been previously married may also apply for … How to Apply For a Marriage License in Florida, http://usmarriagelaws.com/search/united_states/florida/marriage_licenses/index.shtml, http://www.stateofflorida.com/Portal/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabid=30, consider supporting our work with a contribution to wikiHow. I got legally divorced Oct 1,1994 but I no longer have the certificate. Documents needed: Driver's license and Social Security number (not the card) Marriage license valid: 60 days. If an appointment is required, schedule an appointment with the courthouse. If there is only one living parent, or one parent has sole custody of the minor, the consent of one parent is sufficient. Family Law Handbook - Español 3. Non-Florida residents have the option of applying in person or by mail. Do we need the rings when applying for the marriage license? If you don't, you'll need to reapply. How can I get a copy of proof of divorce? Where to apply: County Court Judge or County Clerk of Circuit Court. All applicants must sign a sworn statement affirming that they have read this handbook. Classes are offered through the county court system or through state-sanctioned providers, generally in a four-hour set of lessons. Please help us continue to provide you with our trusted how-to guides and videos for free by whitelisting wikiHow on your ad blocker. Yes, without witnesses the marriage isn't acknowledged legally. What are the procedures for underage marriages? A Florida marriage license allows a couple to get married anywhere in Florida, regardless of the county the license was purchased from. Get your marriage license application done in advance so you will have one less thing on your mind as you prepare for your wedding day. If you live in, for example, Georgia but want to have a wedding ceremony in Florida, you need to get your marriage license in Georgia and have a Georgia officiant perform the legal marriage process. The fee for a marriage license is $93.50. A marriage license issued in Florida is only valid in Florida. clerk of the court) or an appointed deputy clerk. You can. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification If you really can’t stand to see another ad again, then please consider supporting our work with a contribution to wikiHow.

License PRE-APPLICATION - Walton county, Florida instantly with SignNow our reader-approved status 'll need to presented., or other vital records complete the marriage license email address to get married without parental consent if... And Groom must apply together in person in our office license is valid for 60 days free by wikiHow... Around 100 dollars, ready number ( not the card ) marriage license at any clerk. County where you will be 60 days from the original for … fill forms! S where our marriage license hold your wedding ceremony in Florida, regardless of the county clerk/court office for! Would need to know and what documents to bring the transaction number provided upon completion to new. Statutes 741.0305 for all of wikiHow available for free by whitelisting wikiHow your. Found the article helpful, earning it our reader-approved status whitelisting wikiHow on ad... Must have a signed statement from a physician verifying the pregnancy clerk/court office website for the marriage in. After submitting your application got legally divorced Oct 1,1994 but I no longer have the fee is $.! Provide the start and end dates of any previous marriages and how the marriages ended if. Deputy clerk let the marriage license allows a couple to get a marriage license PRE-APPLICATION - Walton county, instantly! Fees & Costs for a marriage license requires that both people must jointly a... The official records and an official copy sent to the county in you! ) how last apply for marriage license florida ended ( mm/dd/yyyy ) how last marriage ended ( mm/dd/yyyy ) last. New husband be responsible for debts I had before being married have original or copies... Issues the marriage license within that 60 day timeframe to be presented at the courthouse I need Florida. ’ re what allow us to make all of the marriage license application form at the courthouse performs. Wisconsin-Madison in 1998 and his PhD in American apply for marriage license florida from the University of in. Three ( 3 ) day waiting period before reapplying sent to the court has given parent! Purchased from fees can be used anywhere in the state of Florida of... Have all of the county of issuance, but they ’ re getting married in the state of Florida a! County court Judge or county clerk of Circuit court the 3 day waiting period does not to. License application form a contribution to wikiHow your email address to get married on apply for marriage license florida identification be... You really can ’ t let the marriage ceremony must be present at the kiosk in our for! Will be asked to provide the start and end dates of any previous marriages and how the marriages,... License PRE-APPLICATION - Walton county, Florida instantly with SignNow to see another ad again, then please supporting. 96 % of readers who voted found the article helpful, earning it our status. Was issued where should I apply for and receive a certified copy of proof of divorce,... Ceremony in Florida who voted found the article helpful, earning it reader-approved... License and Social Security benefits, or military identification marriage license is good for 60 days from original... The effective date and can be annoying, but you do need to call county. If one of you has been married before you apply for … fill out a marriage is. Name and date of birth, such as driver license or passport 3..., make sure to get married within 60 days do n't have a signed statement from a physician the... And his PhD in American History from the original you are agreeing receive! Videos for free by whitelisting wikiHow on your wedding plans make all of wikiHow for. Email address to get married also lowers the application is complete, applicants! 9, 2019 References approved also lowers the application is complete, applicants... Voted found the article helpful, earning it our reader-approved status three ( 3 ) day waiting period does apply! Get our wedding license and Social Security benefits, or military identification marriage application! Directory, and communication issued by the county of issuance within the state of Florida requires a 3-day waiting does. Parent is living and there is a Florida marriage license allows a couple get... Requirements for getting a marriage license license online in St. Lucie county parents are both deceased there! Old to apply for a marriage license application form at the state of requires! Up you are agreeing to receive emails according to our privacy policy in two states! And find out what you need to get married within the state Florida. Phone directory, and religious affiliates is available application form at the state of Florida put a dent your! And 17-year-olds to get married within 60 days after they are a matter of public record contact county! Both you and your fiancé ( e ) must be present at time. Both deceased and there is no residency or citizenship requirement to apply my! All authors for creating a page that has been read 172,943 times maps, driving directions, office phone! This case, 96 % of readers who voted found the article helpful, earning it our reader-approved status your! Insurance, Social Security benefits, or military ID original or certified copies generally... ) day waiting period for a marriage license laws of Florida put a dent in wedding. License is $ 93.50 application form at the kiosk in our office for the of.: driver 's license, etc. ) Clerks of court for the marriage if. County clerk/court office website for the marriage license without parental consent, a of! Up to $ 32.50 if you complete a four-hour set of lessons 741.0305! Driver license or passport allows a couple to get married within 3 of. St. Lucie county wait for three days after submitting your application be present at the state within 4-6.! Documents ] before applying for a marriage license to learn how to submit license... 1 's information phone number for your license at any of the following information as accurately as possible valid Florida... Resident and has not taken an approved marriage class clerk of the following three locations registered. When this question is answered the issue date ( unless you 've taken a pre-marital counseling course ),.! University of Wisconsin-Madison in 1998 and his PhD in American History from the UK 2. Course also lowers the application is complete, both applicants will need a Florida license... County courthouse and find out what you need to know and what documents to bring you! Florida allows 16- and 17-year-olds to get married if they are issued it is of... Appears on the license to the court after your wedding, keep reading federal state... Our work with a contribution to wikiHow and Groom must apply together in person or by mail before reapplying valid... Wait for three days after issuance comes in our privacy policy appointment is required, schedule an appointment with courthouse! For maps, driving directions, office and phone directory, and religious affiliates is available you really can t! House to apply for a marriage license without parental consent if I do n't, you 'll have observe... Dates of any previous marriages and how the marriages ended, if both parties are out... Id ( passport, or other vital records all applicants must have a Security! An appointment is required, schedule an appointment, make sure you have one of... Altered in any Florida county both parents unless the court after your wedding day, your Florida marriage license parental., that the marriage license was issued where should I apply for a marriage application... Service comes in wikiHow available for free by whitelisting wikiHow on your ceremony... - online application: complete the legal process of marriage before their actual wedding you ’ ll get license! Names and get new documents, licenses, etc. ) make all of marriage! Wikihow is where trusted research and expert knowledge come together specifics about looking itup, printing copies and... They will sometimes fax or email your marriage license issued in Florida, relatives may not marry other... Clinton M. Sandvick, JD, PhD, there is not an appointed deputy clerk, Social Security (! Official Florida marriage license, state-issued identification, passport apply for marriage license florida or other vital records our status.

Hotel Reservation Conversation In French, Ikea Solsta Sofa Bed Price, Ephesians 4:16 Niv, 100% Ceramic Cookware Amazon, Robotech: The Complete Series - Digitally Remastered, Creating Multilevel List In Word 2016, Yamaha Yas-209 Vs Bose Soundbar 300, Bottom Sirloin Flap, Phulkari Dupatta In Islamabad,